



## FOR THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE POLICE PENSION BOARD OF THE VILLAGE OF ORLAND HILLS for OCTOBER 20, 2010

**PRESIDENT CALLED** THE MEETING TO ORDER AT <u>6:36</u> P.M.

ROLL CALL: TOM PROHASKA	(present)	CURT PETREY	(absent)
KEVIN DOYLE	(present)	JOHN A. DALY	(present)
ATTORNEY	(absent)		

- **1.)** A motion to approve the minutes of the Police Pension Board dated July 21, 2010. M <u>KD</u> 2nd <u>TP</u>: Hilton <u>Y</u> Doyle <u>Y</u> Petrey <u>absent</u> Daly <u>Y</u>
- 2.) A motion to accept the financial report (General Ledger Activity Report) covering all activity for Fiscal Year 2010-2011, to date, as presented.
  M\_TP\_\_2nd\_KD\_: Hilton\_Y\_Doyle\_Y\_Petrey\_absent\_Daly\_Y\_
- 3.) A motion to approve the Application for Membership request filed by Mr.Mark J. Wirth Jr., on September 30, 2010, as presented.
  M\_TP\_\_2nd\_KD\_: Hilton\_Y\_Doyle Y\_Petrey absent\_Daly Y\_\_\_
- 4.) A motion to acknowledge the request to transfer credible service filed by Mr. Daniel DiMenna, and authorization to contract professional services from Mulcahy, Pauritsch, Salvador & Co. of Orland Park, to perform the required computations.
  M TP 2nd KD : Hilton X Dovlo X Petrov absort Daly X

M <u>TP</u> 2nd <u>KD</u>: Hilton <u>Y</u> Doyle <u>Y</u> Petrey <u>absent</u> Daly <u>Y</u>

5.) A motion to approve the contracting of Tepfer Consulting Group LTD to perform a full actuary on the pension fund, every other year and update actuary on the alternate years, as required by GASB parameters, as presented.

M <u>TP</u> 2nd <u>KD</u>: Hilton <u>Y</u> Doyle <u>Y</u> Petrey <u>absent</u> Daly <u>Y</u>

- 6.) No motion was made for the updated Rules & Regulations, as the draft was not ready.
- 7.) No motion was made for the Investment Policy first reading, as the draft was not ready.
- **8.)** Old Business: None.
- **9.)** New Business: Tom Prohaska asked that we prepare an updated list of member contributions.
- 10.) A motion to adjourn the meeting at <u>6:46</u> PM. M <u>TP</u> 2nd <u>KD</u>: Hilton <u>Y</u> Doyle <u>Y</u> Petrey <u>absent</u> Daly <u>Y</u>

Approved Date		
President: (Tom Prohaska)	Secretary:	(John A. Daly)